Aikido Tulln

Aikidō 合氣道 — a young Budō discipline with old roots. Aikidō was developed in the course of the early 20th century from the legacy of ancient Samurai combat techniques as a comprehensive and dynamic system of peacable self-defence. At the Tulln Dōjō, we train in traditional Iwama style Aikidō (Dento Iwama Ryu). It integrates a broad range of open-handed, as well as weapons and disarming techniques, while emphasizing technical precision to deal with vigorous, focused attacks.

Aikidō appeals to those interested in intensive and sustainable practice. Apart from the technical aspects of self-defence, exercises in taking safe falls and training with bokken and jo (wodden sword and staff) help develop awareness, coordination and centering your body and mind.

Additionally, Aikidō is

  • Not a collection of streetfighting recipees. In addition to self-defense, it aims at developing an inner stance that prevents violent confrontation.
  • Not a competitive sport. Training, belt tests and seminars are all there is.
  • A school of respect, rectitude, and awareness.
  • A vehicle for releasing stress, a great way to let off steam, to focus and relax.
  • Vibrant and loud! Training is performed with „Ki-Ai“ (a channelled energy shout).
  • An offer of personal development that includes physical and mental fitness.
  • A safe space for practice, the Dōjō („place of the way“). This is more than a sports hall or fitness center. It enfolds a framework of traditional etiquette with clear roles and rules of training, aimed at mutual evolution.
  • A study in the truest sense: Latin „studere“ = to make effort (for).
  • Shared effort in progress. Beginners and advanced students carry responsibility for themselves as well as their training partners.
  • Not fully describable in all its depth and facets. It has to be experienced.

Interested? → Training

Aikido Tulln

Aikidō 合氣道 — eine junge Budō-Disziplin mit alten Wurzeln. Aikidō wurde im 20. Jahrhundert aus dem Erbe alter Samurai-Kampftechniken entwickelt als ein umfassendes dynamisches System friedfertiger Selbstbehauptung. Das im Dōjō Tulln unterrichtete Traditionelle Iwama Aikidō (Dento Iwama Ryu) integriert gleichgewichtet eine breite Palette an Körpertechniken, Waffen- und Entwaffnungstechniken und legt Wert auf präzise Techniken bei energischen, fokussierten Angriffen.

Aikidō wendet sich an Alle, die interessiert sind an intensivem und nachhaltigem Üben. Neben dem Erlernen von Körpertechniken zur Selbstverteidigung helfen Fallschule und das Trainieren mit Bokken und Jo (Schwert, Stab) Dein Körpergefühl, Koordination und Zentrum zu entwickeln.

Im Übrigen ist Aikidō

  • keine Streetfighter-Rezeptsammlung. Ziel ist neben der Fähigkeit zur Selbstbehauptung eine Haltung, die gewaltsame Konfrontation vermeidet
  • kein Wettkampfsport. Es gibt nur Training, Gürtelprüfungen, Lehrgänge
  • Schule von Achtsamkeit und Respekt
  • eine großartige Möglichkeit sich auszutoben, zu konzentrieren, zu entspannen
  • laut — Angriffe und Techniken werden ausgeführt mit „Ki-Ai“ (Kampfschrei)
  • ein Angebot zu persönlicher Entwicklung, die körperliche und mentale Fitness einschließt
  • Üben im geschützten Raum, dem Dōjō („Ort des Weges“). Dieser ist mehr als die Sporthalle und entsteht im Rahmen traditionell geprägter Etikette, die verbindliche Rollen und klare Regeln des Trainings definiert
  • Studium im ursprünglichen Sinn: lat. „studere“ = sich bemühen (um)
  • gemeinsames Bemühen ums Vorwärtskommen. Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene tragen Verantwortung für sich ebenso wie für die jeweiligen Trainingspartner
  • nicht erschöpfend zu beschreiben, letztlich nur zu erleben

interessiert? → Training